What I Meant to Say

Wendy Babiak's Visions and Revisions

A Book You Need to Read

Leave a comment

Yesterday my recommendation of Wendell Berry’s book of essays, What Matters?: Economics for a Renewed Commonwealth ran at The Lit Pub, which is a very cool site where the literary community shares their favorite books. Check it out.

Author: Wendy Babiak

I'm a poet and writer, wife and mother. My first book of poems, Conspiracy of Leaves, came out in 2010 with Plain View Press. I'm an editor at Poets for Living Waters, a proponent of Permaculture, climate-change activist, defender of the weak, and keeper of chickens. I'm available for readings, but I don't read my poems: I declaim them. It's much more fun.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 676 other followers